202 Followers
254 Following
oblue

Obsidian Blue

Government drone by day and book lover and geek girl by night!

Currently reading

The People We Hate at the Wedding: A Novel
Grant Ginder
The Darkest Minds (The Darkest Minds #1)
Alexandra Bracken
The Gunslinger
Stephen King
Progress: 107/231 pages
Read, Write, Love at Seaside
Addison Cole
Happiness: The Crooked Little Road to Semi-Ever After
Heather Harpham Kopp
Ancillary Justice
Ann Leckie
Progress: 50 %

Reading progress update: I've read 100%.

Christmas at the Comfort Food Cafe: A feel good cosy romance perfect for fans of Bake Off - Debbie Johnson

A fairly short not typical Christmas romance book. I was a bit disappointed with this one. The main character in this one is Laura's younger sister Becca. Becca hates Christmas and is going along to visit her sister and her family during the holiday cause she knows how important it is to them. We get some insight into why Becca feels the way she does, but honestly I felt over her about halfway through the book and just didn't gel with her or the hero on this book. Also this book didn't read as a Christmas book and it drove me up the wall.